Connect with us

Colorado Avalanche

The campaign to get Cale Makar into All-Star Game starts Wednesday



Cale Makar

Cale Makar didn’t make the NHL’s Central Division roster for the All-Star Game, partially because of the league mandates that every team must be represented in the game, to be held in St. Louis this time around.

But you can still vote him in. The NHL’s “Last Man In” vote starts Wednesday, and the winner of the Central vote will be added. Here is all the info. you need to get those votes ready and send Cale to the Lou.

From the NHL:

David Perron of the St. Louis Blues is among 31 players on the ballot in the 2020 NHL All-Star Last Men In presented by adidas fan vote for the 2020 Honda NHL All-Star Game at Enterprise Center in St. Louis on Jan. 25.

Perron, who has 40 points (16 goals, 24 assists) in 40 games this season, including four overtime goals, is looking to make his first All-Star Game appearance and join Blues teammates, goalie Jordan Binnington, defenseman Alex Pietrangelo and forward Ryan O’Reilly on the Central Division roster for the game which will take place at their home rink.

The player with the most votes from each of the four divisions will be added to the All-Star Game rosters that were announced Monday. Voting for the Last Men In opens Wednesday, Jan. 1, at 12 p.m. ET and closes Friday, Jan. 10, at 11:59 p.m. ET.

Fans can vote at or on a mobile interactive ballot on the NHL app.

Each of the 31 NHL teams is represented with one player on the ballot.

Fans will be permitted to select as few as one player and a maximum of four players per ballot.

No fan will be permitted to cast more than 10 ballots during a 24-hour period.

Also on the ballot are three-time Stanley Cup winners Kris Letang of the Pittsburgh Penguins and Jonathan Toews of the Chicago Blackhawks.

Letang (26 points; 10 goals, 16 assists) was selected as the winner from the Metropolitan Division last season in the first year of the Last Men In presented by adidas voting, when more than 11.5 million votes were cast. It was his sixth All-Star Game appearance.

Toews (28 points, nine goals, 19 assists), who has appeared in the All-Star Game five times, is a Last Men In candidate for the second straight season; Gabriel Landeskog of the Colorado Avalanche was the Central Division winner last season.

Among the other 28 players on the Last Men In ballot is Cale Makar of the Colorado Avalanche, who leads rookie defenseman in scoring with 29 points; Los Angeles Kings defenseman Drew Doughty, who has participated in the All-Star Game in each of the past five seasons; and New York Rangers forward Mika Zibanejad, who has 30 points in 25 games.

Here is the complete list of players on the Last Men In ballot:


Atlantic Division

Boston BruinsPatrice Bergeron (F)
Buffalo SabresRasmus Dahlin (D)
Detroit Red WingsDylan Larkin (F)
Florida PanthersAleksander Barkov (F)
Montreal CanadiensMax Domi (F)
Ottawa SenatorsJean-Gabriel Pageau (F)
Tampa Bay LightningSteven Stamkos (F)
Toronto Maple LeafsMitchell Marner (F)

Metropolitan Division

Carolina HurricanesTeuvo Teravainen (F)
Columbus Blue JacketsNick Foligno (F)
New Jersey DevilsNico Hischier (F)
New York IslandersBrock Nelson (F)
New York Rangers: Mika Zibanejad (F)
Philadelphia FlyersClaude Giroux (F)
Pittsburgh Penguins: Kris Letang (D)
Washington CapitalsT.J. Oshie (F)

Central Division

Chicago Blackhawks: Jonathan Toews (F)
Colorado AvalancheCale Makar (D)
Dallas StarsJamie Benn (F)
Minnesota WildRyan Suter (D)
Nashville PredatorsMatt Duchene (F)
St. Louis BluesDavid Perron (F)
Winnipeg JetsPatrik Laine (F)

Pacific Division

Anaheim DucksRyan Getzlaf (F)
Arizona CoyotesClayton Keller (F)
Calgary FlamesJohnny Gaudreau (F)
Edmonton OilersRyan Nugent-Hopkins (F)
Los Angeles Kings: Drew Doughty (D)
San Jose SharksTomas Hertl (F)
Vancouver CanucksQuinn Hughes (D)
Vegas Golden KnightsMax Pacioretty (F)

Colorado's premier coverage of the Avalanche from professional hockey people. Evan Rawal, Editor-in-Chief. Part of the National Hockey Now family.

This site is in no way associated with the Colorado Avalanche or the NHL. Copyright © 2023 National Hockey Now.