Connect with us

Colorado Avalanche

Cale Makar Placed on Injured Reserve



Avalanche makar

Further bad news to the Cale Makar injury, reported earlier today: Makar has now been placed on injured reserve by the Avs.

That means, under NHL rules, Makar cannot play for seven days, retroactive from the time the injury occurred. That injury happened on Saturday against the Wild, so it would seem likely that Makar will miss not only tomorrow night’s game with Columbus, but Saturday’s in Columbus as well – unless Saturday is the day he’s deemed to have served seven days already. I need further clarification on that, but it seems highly likely he’ll miss that game too.

I’m at the Eagles game tonight here in Loveland, and if you’re hoping for Justin Barron to get a callup by the Avs from the Eagles, sorry. He’s hurt and not playing tonight.

We’ll see how tomorrow’s transactions play out.

Colorado's premier coverage of the Avalanche from professional hockey people. Evan Rawal, Editor-in-Chief. Part of the National Hockey Now family.

This site is in no way associated with the Colorado Avalanche or the NHL. Copyright © 2023 National Hockey Now.