Connect with us


Frei column: Jarome Iginla, Hall of Famer … even in twilight with Avalanche



avalanche iginla nhl
Jeffrey T. Barnes/AP

After learning in June 2020 of his selection for induction in the Hockey Hall of Fame, Jarome Iginla has waited nearly 17 months.

He and the other five members of the Class of 2020 — Doug Wilson, Kim St-Pierre, Kevin Lowe, Marian Hossa and Ken Holland — finally will be inducted in the pandemic-delayed ceremony in Toronto Monday.

There will be no Class of 2021.

“Whenever it was going to happen, I was thrilled,” Iginla said Friday as the several days of Hall of Fame festivities began with the ring ceremony. “It’s such an honor.”

This content is for CHN+ subscribers only. You can join us for only $3.49 per month or $29.99 for an entire year!

Join us! –OR– Log in

Colorado's premier coverage of the Avalanche from professional hockey people. Evan Rawal, Editor-in-Chief. Part of the National Hockey Now family.

This site is in no way associated with the Colorado Avalanche or the NHL. Copyright © 2023 National Hockey Now.